Independent guides to AI tools for working professionals · No paid rankings · Every source linked

Best AI Meeting Notetakers for Financial Advisors (2026)

Prices and facts checked October 13, 2026. We don't accept payment for rankings.

On this page
  1. Comparison table
  2. 1. Zocks: best for privacy
  3. 2. Jump: most complete meeting workflow
  4. 3. Wealthbox AI Notetaker: best if you're on Wealthbox
  5. Also worth knowing: Holistiplan for tax planning
  6. Which should you choose?
  7. FAQ

Short answer: Zocks is the best fit for most advisors who care about privacy: it says it never records client conversations, and its Essentials plan costs $67 per user per month billed annually. Jump is the most complete meeting-to-CRM workflow at $100 per advisor per month. If you already run Wealthbox, its AI Notetaker add-on ($49 per user per month introductory) avoids adding another vendor.

Our picks

  • Best for privacyZocks: no meeting recordings, from $67/user/mo (annual) See Zocks
  • Most complete workflowJump: $100/advisor/mo, 40+ integrations See Jump
  • Best for Wealthbox usersWealthbox AI Notetaker: $49/user/mo add-on See Wealthbox
How we compared. We read the pricing pages for Jump, Zocks, Wealthbox and Holistiplan (checked October 13, 2026), checked each tool for public user reviews, and reviewed FINRA Notice 24-09 and SEC Rule 204-2 for how AI notes fit books-and-records duties. Rankings are based on fit for the job, total cost and complaint patterns, never on commissions. Our method.

Comparison table

Jump Zocks Wealthbox AI Notetaker
Price $100/advisor/mo (Meet) $67–$184/user/mo annual; $80–$220 monthly $49/user/mo add-on (intro) + CRM from $59
Recording Not stated on pricing page "Never recorded" (all plans) Not stated on pricing page
CRM sync Yes, 40+ integrations Redtail, Wealthbox, Salesforce, HubSpot and more Native
Add-ons Onboard (+$50), Grow (+$50) Higher tiers add forms, analytics, email automation AI Assistant, AI Agents (check plan)
Free trial Yes Yes (length not stated) Ask
Best for Firms wanting meeting-to-CRM automation Privacy-first advisors Existing Wealthbox firms

Prices checked October 13, 2026 on Jump, Zocks and Wealthbox.

1. Zocks: best for privacy

Price: Essentials $67, Professional $117 and Ultimate $184 per user per month on annual billing (two months free), or $80, $140 and $220 monthly. Enterprise pricing is custom (Zocks pricing).

Every plan includes AI notes, meeting prep, follow-up emails, unlimited meetings and CRM, planning and tax-tool integrations. Zocks' differentiator is that it says client conversations are never recorded, a real advantage when a recording would itself become a record you have to retain and protect. Customizable data retention policies start at the Professional tier, which most compliance-conscious firms will want.

2. Jump: most complete meeting workflow

Price: Meet at $100 per advisor per month covers the AI notetaker, unlimited meetings, prep, follow-up tasks and emails, and sync to your CRM or planning software. Onboard (account-opening and form automation) and Grow (meeting analytics and coaching) are $50 each per advisor. Enterprise adds SSO, custom disclosures and a compliance dashboard (Jump pricing). The page says annual payment saves up to 20%.

Jump suits firms that want the meeting to flow straight into tasks, CRM fields and paperwork. We found no public reviews on Trustpilot (Trustpilot), so ask for references from firms your size.

3. Wealthbox AI Notetaker: best if you're on Wealthbox

Price: the AI Notetaker is an add-on on every Wealthbox plan at an introductory $49 per user per month. Wealthbox CRM itself costs $59 (Basic), $75 (Pro) or $99 (Premier) per user per month (Wealthbox pricing).

Notes land natively in your CRM without a separate vendor or integration to oversee, which also simplifies compliance reviews. Wealthbox lists other AI features (Assistant, Agents, AI for reports), but its page doesn't clearly show which plans include them, so confirm before you assume.

Also worth knowing: Holistiplan for tax planning

Not a notetaker, but one of the most widely used automation tools in advice: Holistiplan scans federal tax returns and produces client-ready tax reports and scenarios. Basic Tax starts at $749 a year (30 households) and Premium at $1,499, with unlimited users and a 7-day trial (Holistiplan pricing). It describes the feature as automated scanning rather than "AI."

Which should you choose?

If you... Choose
Don't want client meetings recorded at all Zocks
Want meetings to drive tasks, CRM and paperwork Jump
Already run Wealthbox Wealthbox AI Notetaker
Want faster tax-planning conversations Holistiplan (alongside any of the above)

Ask your CCO first. AI notes and follow-up emails can be required records. Check how each tool archives them and fits your supervision process. SEC and FINRA rules for AI notetakers.

FAQ

Is Zocks really bot-free?

Zocks says conversations are never recorded. Its pricing page doesn't spell out how it captures meetings, so ask for a demo of exactly what happens during a call.

Do I need my compliance team's approval?

Almost certainly. Under SEC and FINRA rules, communications about advice can be records you must keep and supervise. Get the tool approved and added to your archiving and vendor-oversight process first.

Which is cheapest?

Wealthbox's add-on at $49 is lowest if you're already paying for Wealthbox. Otherwise Zocks Essentials at $67 a month (annual) undercuts Jump's $100.

Sources

Pages we used for this article, checked on or before the update date above.

  1. Jump · jump.ai
  2. Zocks · zocks.io
  3. Wealthbox · wealthbox.com
  4. Trustpilot · trustpilot.com
  5. Holistiplan pricing · holistiplan.com

Changelog: Oct 13, 2026: first published.